
When a report is created, all relevant nodes from the questionnaire are copied. However, the questionnaire may be modified after the report has been created. The Update report button can be used to synchronize the nodes with the current version of the questionnaire.
It should be noted that all new nodes are added to the end of the report tree. Changes to existing elements, such as text, are not overwritten during the synchronization process.
If the questionnaire contains ranges, these must be synchronized in a differently. In that case, a dialog is displayed asking whether the range items should be presented in a two-column layout
